Dollar Store Crafts Part 1- Flip Flop Wreath

I confess, I am somewhat obsessed with crafts you can make with Dollar Store Finds. So much that I have recently done four different (highly useful!) crafts with dollar store items.

Behold, the flip flop wreath. An ode to summer, shades, and kickin’ back.

My favorite dollar store is Dollar Tree. I picked up 4 pairs of childrens flip flops there and two pairs of sunglasses. I had the leis and made the paper pinwheel, flower rosettes, and “Welcome” sign with my Silhouette SD.

I cut a circle out of cardboard that I had on hand and used my hot glue gun to attach everything and weaved two leis in between the flip flops. The whole thing cost about $7 dollars. Not bad considering store bought wreaths will set you back a whole lot more!

Next up is a Dollar Tree art wall to artfully (hehe) display children’s artwork!

2 Comments

Filed under crafts, DIY, home decor, Silhouette Projects

2 responses to “Dollar Store Crafts Part 1- Flip Flop Wreath

  1. 449979 494560Where else may just anyone get that kind of information in such a perfect way of writing? 172374

  2. Thanks for the marvelous posting! I really enjoyed reading
    it, you’re a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and definitely will come back later in life. I want to encourage that you continue your great work, have a nice morning!

Leave a Reply

