Sibling Shirts- free download

At the eleventh hour (unbeknownst to me!) I finished the kids’ Big Brother, Big Sister, and Little Sister shirts.

I had no idea how difficult it is to take a picture of a 4 1/2 year old, 2 1/2 year old, and 5 day old.

The girls seemed to have the modeling bit down. Big brother, not so much.

The shirts themselves are a hand me down onesie and two boys Hanes undershirts. I used my Silhouette to design and cut the lettering onto freezer paper, ironed it onto the shirts, and then painted with fabric paint. Dana from Made has a great tutorial on freezer paper stenciling. It’s very easy to create your own stencils!

These shirts make great gifts for all the kiddos when a new baby comes home. Gives the big ones a sense of pride at their new role as BIG sister or brother.

I have uploaded my studio file and a pdf  file to my Google drive to share with my readers.

If you do not have a Silhouette, you can open the PDF file and print onto a piece of freezer paper (available at the grocery store!) and cut out the letters with an exacto knife. Iron it onto your shirt shiny side down and paint with fabric paint.

Hope you give it a try! Let me know if you do!

Leave a comment

Filed under crafts, DIY, Kids Clothes, recreate, Silhouette Projects

Leave a Reply

