Big Brother Big Sister Booklets

I honestly tried to have all these sibling craft ideas all ready to go and tied with a bow before #3 was born. That didn’t work out quite as planned! I had things done in bits and pieces, but I wasn’t able to wrap them all together. Oh well, I think Luke and Savannah will get over it!

I’ve been trying to get on top of the educational type stuff this second half of the summer, and I figured making a little booklet for the kids about having a new sister might peak their interest in a little writing and give them something to do while I was in the hospital.

Follow this link to my google Drive to download them for yourself! I have it in Microsoft Publisher format and in pdf format. Print the cover on a colored sheet of paper, then print the rest (duplex) on white. Line the pages up and either staple it together or run a straight stitch on your sewing machine through them all to complete the booklet.

Some of the pages I used a dotted line font for the kids to trace part of the sentence and write the rest. One page is a fill-in-the-blank. Here are some samples of the interior pages:

Hopefully I can package these up with Sydney’s baby book. It should be fun to look at years down the road.

2 Comments

Filed under Kids Activities, sewing

2 responses to “Big Brother Big Sister Booklets

  1. Julie

    I just found your site and I LOVE your sibling shirts and booklets!!!! They are absolutely adorable! I’m pregnant with #3 and I’d love to print out these booklets for my kids, however when I pull up the link, it only brings up the freezer stencil PDFs. Do you have another link? Thanks!!!

Leave a Reply

