I went with Eclectic

Keith and I have this interesting non-style to what we want our house to look like. Kinda like an arts-and-crafts-mission-meets-farmhouse-on-the-beach. With some silver antlers thrown in somewhere.

Because who doesn’t want silver antlers? We want antlers. Somewhere.

I’m going to pretend I am trendy and call this “eclectic.”

IMG_2014.JPG

I had all of the frames lying around in the basement and garage. I kept the silver ones as they were but spray painted the others white. The word art is from a fantastic paper stack I scored at Michaels on 70% clearance that was filled with sweet family sayings. I picked up the boy and girl version as well to add some cute art to the kids rooms.

IMG_1662.JPG

These four panels were a garage sale find over the summer. They were brown with pink and gold flowers that were nowhere near my disjointed mission-beachy-farmhouse style, but I loved the shape of the panel and how the raised border was reminiscent of woodwork panels in an older home. The seller wanted $3 each but I negotiated her down to $4 for the whole lot.

IMG_1665.JPG

I created a stencil with my Silhouette and painted L O V E on the panels with black paint.

IMG_2012.JPG

The Instagram banner was inspired by Jen Hatmaker’s office renovation. I hung my favorite Instagram prints with mini clothespins on twine to make the whole wall a bit more informal.

I love it! Finally, after living in this house for fifteen months we have a painted family room and stuff on the wall!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “I went with Eclectic

  1. I love your mix of styles. I’m mid century eclectic industrial myself 😄

  2. Jenn Geraci

    Looks Fantastic! I’ve lived in my house for 14 years and don’t have anything as nice set up! Nice to see you getting crafty!

Leave a Reply

